My first granny square blanket

The truth is that I’ve always wanted to make a blanket. The idea of creating something my grandchildren could inherit some day might seem a bit silly, but I guess I’ve probably watched too many romantic movies.

Crochet Granny Square Blanket http://www.acraftyginger.com

I got carried away making granny squares and I now have over 100. Although you can only see one version of the squares in the picture, half way through the project I decided it would look better if I had two versions to mix, with the same border. So now they are “grey-pink-green” and “pink-grey-green”.

Crochet Granny Square Blanket http://www.acraftyginger.com

However, when I decided to start joining them I realised it was a great deal of work and it would take forever to finish it, so I started working on other things instead to enjoy the thrill of finishing quicker projects. The squares are now quietly waiting in a box for another chance.

I guess I learned that I’m not a square-joining-person. So I try to avoid this and focus on what I really like doing. It’s all about making beautiful things and enjoying the process!

♣      ♣      ♣      ♣      ♣      ♣      ♣      ♣

You can follow me on:

Facebook // Instagram // Twitter  // Pinterest // Bloglovin

 

One thought on “My first granny square blanket

  1. Pingback: My 2012 Projects | A Crafty Ginger

Leave a comment here

