My first crochet hat

Since I started crocheting I’ve wanted to make a nice and colourful hat.  However, I never got round to doing it for I was always busy with something else. I guess it is easier to stay in your comfort zone, where you know you’ll be able to create something gorgeous without too much hassle.

My first attempt ended up being a basket… I guess I tried too hard and put in too much tension. Or maybe the pattern wasn’t the right one for me… 🙂

I spent a bit of time this week looking for crochet inspiration after setting up my Feedly account. I included my favourite blogs and played around on google to find new interesting sites to follow. I was lucky enough to bump into this beautiful Unforgettable Hat on Elizabeth’s “Crochet in Color” blog. The pattern is really easy to follow with step by step photos.

I thought it would be a great opportunity to embrace pink and baby blue… Hope you like it!

My unforgettable hat

♣      ♣      ♣      ♣      ♣      ♣      ♣      ♣

You can follow me on:

Facebook // Instagram // Twitter  // Pinterest // Bloglovin

 

One thought on “My first crochet hat

  1. Pingback: Too many WIPs? | A Crafty Ginger

Leave a comment here

