Crochet Heart Pillow ♥

I’m soooooooooo in love with my new crochet heart pillow!! It’s lovely to create crochet stuff, but something crocheted AND squeezable is even better 🙂

I used Monica’s beautiful pattern & tutorial on her blog www.monmakesthings.com. Her pictures are great and her instructions easy to follow. One tip I will give you is to read all her notes before you get started!! (I rushed and had to start again!)

It’s absolutely fantastic to have talented bloggers like her sharing beautiful projects. I recommend you visit her blog if you have a chance and try making either the pillow or the smaller hearts… 🙂

Crochet Heart Pillow http://www.acraftyginger.com

I chose white and two shades of pink Hayfield Bonus Aran yarn to make my heart. Although the recommended hook size for this yarn is 5mm, I used a 10mm one when crocheting the three together in order to have a tighter tension and avoid stuffing coming out through the holes.

Crochet Heart Pillow http://www.acraftyginger.com

There were a few of you who thought it was a bikini top at this point… 🙂

Crochet Heart Pillow http://www.acraftyginger.com

Too bad I didn’t think of making it for Valentine’s Day. But it’s great to have a heart pillow all year round, isn’t it? I absolutely love it!! And it looks great next to my bear amugurumi 🙂

♥      ♥      ♥      ♥      ♥      ♥      ♥      ♥      ♥      ♥      ♥      ♥      ♥      ♥

I love checking other crafters’ blogs to find inspiration. I have created a feedly account so I can have all their posts in one place 🙂

Do you use an RSS reader? Or would you rather get updates via email or directly on blogs?

♣      ♣      ♣      ♣      ♣      ♣      ♣      ♣

You can follow me on:

Facebook // Instagram // Twitter  // Pinterest // Bloglovin

 

Leave a comment here

