Customised stool: crochet cover

I’m making progress decorating my crafty corner at home and wanted to share with you one of my latests projects: my customised stool. It’s a great way to add a bit of colour to your haven, especially if you are living on a tight budget.

Alvar_Aalto_Stool_artek

I bought the IKEA Frosta stool for £8. Now that I think about it, it would probably look much nicer on a vintage one… I’ll have to go bargain hunting soon 🙂

Crochet Stool Cover http://www.acraftyginger.com

Crochet Stool Cover http://www.acraftyginger.com

I used some of the  colours I’m using for my stripe crochet mood blanket (I still need to blog about it but you can see some pics on my instagram @berkelia).

Crochet Stool Cover http://www.acraftyginger.com

I love the colours, but I have to admit it’s not as comfortable as I’d want it to be (I’ll probably need to make a round cushion). In the meantime my plants look lovely on it 🙂

How are you getting on with your crafty projects? Any spring cleaning going on?

♣      ♣      ♣      ♣      ♣      ♣      ♣      ♣

You can follow me on:

Facebook // Instagram // Twitter  // Pinterest // Bloglovin

 

2 thoughts on “Customised stool: crochet cover

Leave a comment here

