DIY: Customise Glass Jars

I guess it’s confession time again… Hi, I’m Rebeca and I never throw glass jars or tins away … they are hidden in a box in one of my kitchen cupboards. I know it might sound odd, but I feel they have endless possibilities and I don’t want to risk coming up with a great to-do idea and not having any handy.

Last weekend I was kind of possessed by a sudden creative urge and decided to play around with a few jars. (BTW – the flat was a complete mess by Monday… I was so ashamed I decided against taking a pic to share with you – it could be used against me by David in the future!).

I had some jute string I’d bought a while back and never got round to using + some lovely pink and pastel green paint (tester pots are great for small crafty projects!), so I got cracking.

 

#customised #customized #jar #acraftyginger

I tied the string around the jar trying to create irregular lines…

#customised #customized #jar #acraftyginger

I’m a huge washi tape fan, so I had to try it as well 🙂

#customised #customized #jar #acraftyginger

I painted the jars with two coats of paint. Remember to let it dry completely before removing the string/tape – I know it’s tempting but keep your hands off them.

#customised #customized #jar #acraftyginger

They look great as candle holders, but there are so many possibilities!! What would you use them for?

#customised #customized #jar #acraftyginger

I got carried away with the washi tape and customised this pot for my colour pens 🙂

#customised #customized #jar #acraftyginger #washitape

 

Have you customised jars or tins before? Ideas are always welcome 🙂

What have you been up to this week?

Rebeca xxxx

 

 

♣      ♣      ♣      ♣      ♣      ♣      ♣      ♣

You can follow me on:

Facebook // Instagram // Twitter  // Pinterest // Bloglovin // Google+

 

2 thoughts on “DIY: Customise Glass Jars

Leave a comment here

