A Crafty Ginger at Backyard Market (Brick Lane)

Hi crafters! How are you all doing? The last few weeks have been so incredibly busy (and fun)!! If you follow me on Instagram you’ve probably seen my latest pics as a crafts trader… at Backyard Market. I’m sooooo excited!

This new adventure started in the most ramdom way possible. A  friend from work, Kiri, introduced me to Elena, a wonderful and creative soul, who she met at a mutual friend’s wedding. And things clicked! When I met her she was already trading at various markets to do some product “research” (and have some fun!). She suggested I should join her and give it a go myself and I just couldn’t resist the idea 🙂

So this amazing project kicked off three weeks ago, trading together at Backyard Market. It’s incredible the amount of interesting and creative people you can meet there, talented artists who actually take their (and your) work seriously and enjoy sharing tips and ideas with you.  I find I’ve learned something new every single day, which is fascinating for a curious mind like mine.

Here are some pics of what we’ve done so far. We’ve been playing a bit with the display and hopefully we’ll soon have a new one to show you.

 

#backyard #market #acraftyginger

This was our first display. We had lots of fun but I wasn’t too sure about the white blanket on my side…

#backyard #market #acraftyginger

The dream team

#backyard #market #acraftyginger

You can tell I was super excited, right?

#backyard #market #acraftyginger

Elena with her amazing prints, paintings, cards and teatowels

#backyard #market #acraftyginger

#backyard #market #acraftyginger #crochet #garland

Making crochet stars for a colourful garland

#backyard #market #acraftyginger #crochet #owl #keyring

Love these key rings 🙂

#backyard #market #acraftyginger #crochet #owl #keyring

#backyard #market #acraftyginger #crochet #keyring

#backyard #market #acraftyginger #crochet #cactus

Aren’t these cactuses gorgeous?

#backyard #market #acraftyginger #crochet #garland

Setting up the stall…

#backyard #market #acraftyginger

Looking for stuff under the table… what a mess!

#backyard #market #acraftyginger

This was the display we had on the second weeked… I really prefer this vibrant blue to display my stuff

#backyard #market #acraftyginger

My friend Marivi came over to say hi last weekend… I was so happy to see her!

Hope you liked the pics and feel as excited as me! We’ll be at Backyard Market this Sunday, so please come and say hi if you’re in the area 🙂

Wish you all a lovely weekend!

Rebeca xxx

♣      ♣      ♣      ♣      ♣      ♣      ♣      ♣

You can follow me on:

Facebook // Instagram // Twitter  // Pinterest // Bloglovin // Google+

 

One thought on “A Crafty Ginger at Backyard Market (Brick Lane)

Leave a comment here

